The Day I held Myself Together. 

​(i‘ve always loved this Photograph (it was shot by a talented Ghanaian photographer, Josephine Kuuire) I told myself I’d write a piece on my interpretation of it. I tried and tried till today I realized,simple is sometimes Enough)


Today I feel strange.

It’s as though my heart broke one too many times over.

I find myself trying to locate all the pieces,
I thought.
But then just realized,
I’ve never been ” normal”.                         So no matter how many times life happens,                                                          As long as I have myself,

I never have to find my heart.
The pieces are under reconstruction.
Intact.
The only thing I’m meant to do,is hold myself together.

(c)Charis2017

Photo credit: @mumblephotography on instagram

Leave a Reply

