Ink


I wrote a sappy simple love poem to show you I could.
And also because I know you aren’t one for intricate rhymes woven with words,
I wrote that piece just for you.

I wrote that piece just for you
Out of a moment of heart wrenching feeling that all could be lost.
It was the only thing I knew to do.

I meant to ask if you felt what I must have Felt writing it when you read it.
Did you even read through? was my penmanship enough to convince you?
at least I hope this at least gets me answers soon.
(c)Charis2017

6 thoughts on “Ink

      1. Not posted yet, here are some line from the poem

        सादगी का मंदिर है तेरी तस्वीर, जिसकी शरण में सालों बिताया है मेरा मन।
        सौन्दर्य का दर्पण है तेरी तस्वीर, जिसमे खिले गुलाब सा दिखता है मेरा मन।
        अदभुदता की परिभाषा है तेरी तस्वीर, जिसे रोज़ पढ़-पढ़ कर सीखा है मेरा मन।
        सम्पन्नता की लहर है तेरी तस्वीर, जिसमे गोते लगा कर ठंडा होता है मेरा मन।

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Sure, it won’t have that feel but here is a rough translation:

    Your picture is temple of simplicity where my heart took asylum for years.
    Your picture is mirror of beauty, my heart looks like a happy rose in it.
    Your picture is definition of wonderfulness, my heart learned a lot by reading it everyday.
    Your picture is wave of prosperity, a dive in it makes my heart fresh and happy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

