AXIS

image

I spin
Spin on an axis never ending
Everything is always depending…
Torn between the world and my Lord
My music is in disharmony
For whom shall I string my chord?

I spin
Spin on an axis confusing
It’s hardly amusing stressing day to day about my ways
Never fully sure about the way I spend my days
How can I when there’s such disarray in my abilities to simply obey?

I spin
Dizzy with pressure to make a firm decision
How much exactly can I get away with and still love my indecision?
What’s right and wrong with me that I struggle to follow the Trinity’s three?

Everyday… I spin
Spin on an axis eternal
I continue in hope that the blurred phases will settle…settle on the Lord’s face
In the name of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

But for now I spin
Spin on life’s axis

©Moon Willow

(c)Charis

Leave a Reply

