INEQUALITY IS NECESSARY

The Crucible

Hold your horses! Before you go on any further, I need you to critically think about it and choose your next words carefully. If everyone was equal who would clean your offices? Who would serve you that lovely food at that expensive restaurant? Who would be selling water in traffic under the blazing sun just so you can parch your thirst? Who would battle mosquitos just so you can buy airtime late at night? Who would go unwashed the whole day just so you can arrive early to work or home?
I grew up from humble beginnings, sharing a room with my sibling and parents. I remember being jealous and sometimes resentful of my cousins and their better clothes and so many toys. It was no different when I went to boarding school. All the rich kids and their provisions and good shoes and what not. I would sit in…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

