UNTITLED

what I found in you
is really something I can’t fully explain
like first kick when honey or spice hits your tongue,
A warm and rich assault on all senses.

what I felt In your arms
is nothing I could recreate
the circle that promises to keep the bad things at bay
a doubled safety, whenever those arms are linked round my waist

and there’s those eyes..always twinkling
and of course, the way you say my name
Fa -nye
suddenly I know… I’ve all the peace I have within.

Charis
01/05/2016

(c)Charis 2016

3 thoughts on “UNTITLED

Leave a Reply

