Ghostly Anchors

image

there’s a lot I remember,
and little I forget
but in between is the no man’s land where your memory still resides.

sometimes it’s a whisper,
always faint but so audible,
but in between the words,I catch the feeling they seek to transmit.

most days are warm,
though nowadays the rain seeks to drown everything.
but in between the battles I still find a happy place where I cannot be reached

so life’s not bad at all
to me it’s pretty good
and somehow, in between the victories and mountains I find the tendrils you send my way…sometimes I catch them,but today I won’t.

Charis

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Ghostly Anchors

Leave a Reply

