You touched me,
In places hands could never go,
Metaphysical
Divine
Godlike
Yet you were only human.

It wasn’t your intention,
Just my unfortunate luck
That you unwittingly held my heart in detention.
Yeah I don’t need to tell you that I suck.

You touched me,
In places hands could never go,
Metaphysical
Divine
Godlike
Perfect in every way,
The woman of my dreams.

You remain in my thoughts
Always
In my heart,
The one who never loved me,
Yet I am not sad about it.

You touched me,
In places hands could never go,
Metaphysical
Divine
Godlike
I could sing odes
About your charm and grace.
I am
Your throaty bard composing
Songs for your soul.

I would compose sonnets
Shakespearean
Or
Thoughtful paintings
Capturing the emotions of your every word
Flowing
Like a Pollock
Or dystopian like a Picasso.

I will leave this here
Under your favourite tree
At the death of the month.
I count to three
And I’m not here anymore.

© Sena Frost 2016

Leave a Reply

