moonlight whispers

Screenshot_2015-03-06-03-36-41~2Moonlight Whispers

What is love?

I ask you

Yet I cling to memories.

It’s the lub-a-dub of hearts.

The sway of wills,

driven by the currents of fate.

What is love?

I ask you

Yet I proclaim my fears.

It’s life and death balanced in the palms of one another

That fleeting moment which determines the course of years.

What is love?

I ask you.

Lend me your answers…

For there’s little sense in mine

All I believed in and feared have changed sides

Love snuck up on me

She trampled down on all the scales and fences

then stopped the hour glasses’ stream.

What is love?

I ask you

For now it can only be only what we perceive.

Charis

6/03/2015

Leave a Reply

