THE CHESHIRE I LIVE WITH

maxresdefault

THE CHESHIRE I LIVE WITH

Wake on mornings,

Refreshed, alert, disorganized

Go through the motions

Class, home, read, rest

But my show of emotion doesn’t match activity

I dare to wear smiles everyday

I alone feel the tears on my face

But the only thing I can explain is the reason behind my smile

It the Cheshire I live with

He’s present every moment in my life.

His gentle claws stoke endlessly

Tearing at my insides

My heart is torn to ribbons

But I still have life

I go through the stages

Go! Stay….i’m fine…I cry.

The cocktail of hurt and elation

  never changes with Time

It’s the Cheshire I live with

Still living in my heart

CHARIS

01/12/2014

images (5)

 

Leave a Reply

